Technology, Consumer Staples, Financials Apr 02, 2022 08:09 PM (GMT+8) · EqualOcean
The central bank announced today that on the basis of the existing pilot areas, six cities hosting the Asian Games in Tianjin, Chongqing, Guangzhou in Guangdong Province, Fuzhou and Xiamen in Fujian Province and Zhejiang Province will be added as the pilot areas, and Beijing and Zhangjiakou in Hebei Province will become the pilot areas after the 2022 Beijing Winter Olympic Games and winter Paralympic Games. According to the financial Associated Press reporter, major banks and platform institutions have been laid out in the third batch of pilot cities. Some major banks in Hangzhou have previously assigned tasks related to the promotion of digital RMB; Users in Guangzhou can download and register digital RMB apps. In addition, meituan also announced that it would issue digital RMB consumption subsidies for people's livelihood to the third batch of pilot urban residents.
Related companies: